Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Today’s Hours: 10am – 5pm
Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and Giant Screen Theater films, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs. 

January 

Fernbank After Dark: Meteorology–2018 Kick Off Party

Friday, January 12, 2018

Birdhouse Building Competition Registration

Monday, January 15 – February 1, 2018

Pirate Day

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, January 20, 2018

'90s Night

Friday, January 26, 2018

Fernbank Forest Winter Habitats Tour

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, January 27, 2018

February

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk 

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Fernbank After Dark: Love on the Brain

Friday, February 9, 2018

Meet Your Microbes

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Fernbank Forest Winter Habitats Tour

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Astronomy Day

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, February 24, 2018

March

Breathwalk Course Introduction & From Anxiety to Inner Calm

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Bride of Frankenstein Special Screening and Discussion

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Breathwalk Course: Rejuvenate Your Energy Reserves

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Fernbank Forest Wildflower Tour

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Breathwalk Course: Intuition

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

April

Breathwalk Course: Clear and Connected

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Breathwalk Course: Confident Energy

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Breathwalk Course: Learn and Create

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

All events are subject to change without notice.